
APPLICATION FOR LIFETIME LICENSE 
  Send completed application form, supporting documents, and proper fee to: 
  Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries (LDWF) 
  Attention: Sports Licenses, PO Box 98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898 

SECTION 1:  ITEM 

 Resident Lifetime Hunting/Fishing Combo License (Birth to age 64) (#100) $500.00 

 Resident Lifetime Senior Combo Hunting and Fishing (65 and older) (#202) $100.00 

 Nonresident Lifetime Hunting/Fishing Combo License (All ages) (#107) $4,000.00 

 I wish to donate to the Hunters for the Hungry Program
 $1.00  $5.00  $10.00  $20.00  Other amount: _______

 I wish to donate to the Disabled Veterans License Program
 $1.00  $5.00  $10.00  $20.00  Other amount: _______

SECTION 2: RESIDENCY REQUIREMENTS 

To qualify as a bona fide Louisiana resident, you must have resided in the state of Louisiana continuously during the 6 months immediately prior to the date you 
apply for any license and you must have established Louisiana as your legal domicile. You must demonstrate compliance with all of the following, as applicable: 

 If you’re registered to vote, you’re registered to vote in Louisiana

 If you’re licensed to drive a motor vehicle, you have a valid Louisiana driver’s license

 If you own a motor vehicle located within Louisiana, you have a valid Louisiana registration for that vehicle

 If you earn an income, you have filed a Louisiana state income tax return and have complied with state income tax law and regulations.
Any person, corporation, or other legal entity that possesses a resident license from any other state or country shall not qualify for a resident license in 
Louisiana. 

SECTION 3: DOCUMENTATION REQUIREMENTS 
Eighteen and older 

 Copy of a valid Louisiana Driver’s License or Louisiana state ID issued a minimum of six months and ONE OF THE FOLLOWING: 

 Copy of applicant’s current Louisiana voter’s registration card

 Copy of Louisiana vehicle registration in applicant’s name; if the applicant is married and vehicle registration is in spouse’s name, a copy of marriage 
license must accompany the application

 Copies of applicant’s Louisiana state resident personal income tax return (form IT-540) for the two filing periods immediately prior to the date of
application, these tax returns must be stamped “received” by the Department of Revenue

Seventeen and younger 

 Copy of a certified birth certificate from the Department of Health (Birth certificate will not be returned if applying by mail)

 Copy of both parent’s Louisiana driver’s license
* Applicants sixteen and seventeen years old must provide a copy of a valid Louisiana Driver’s License or Louisiana state ID

ALL DOCUMENTS MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH APPLICATION OR APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED 

SECTION 4: APPLICANT INFORMATION 

First Name: _________________________________ Middle: _________________ Last Name:  _________________________________ Suffix: ______ 

Physical Address: ___________________________________________ City: ______________________________ State: ________ Zip: _____________ 

Mailing Address: ___________________________________________ City: ______________________________ State: ________ Zip: _____________ 

Social Security Number (mandatory): _____________________________ Date of Birth: ________________________ Phone: _____________________ 

Hunter Education #: _________________________________________ Driver’s License Number: _____________________________ State: _________ 

Date: ______________________ Email Address:___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Signature  
of applicant or parent: _________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

  I hereby certify that if applying for a resident license, I meet all bona fide resident requirements and all information provided herein is true and correct. 

ALLOW 3 WEEKS FOR DELIVERY. 

TO AVOID ADDITIONAL FEES, CONTACT OUR OFFICE AT (225) 765-2887 
IF LICENSE IS NOT RECEIVED WITHIN 30 DAYS. 

LIFETIME LICENSES ARE NONREFUNDABLE AND NONTRANSFERABLE.  

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY: 

DATE RECEIVED: ___________________________________ 

LDWF #: ___________________________________________ 

MONEY ORDER, CHECK, OR CASH: ____________________ 



 

 License application must be completed, signed, and all requested information provided or 

application will be returned.  

 Lifetime licenses are valid anywhere in the state. If you buy a lifetime license and later move out of 
the state, your license will remain valid any time you return to Louisiana to hunt and/or fish.  

 

 Lifetime Licenses are issued from the Baton Rouge office only. Lifetime licenses cover basic fishing, 
saltwater fishing, all recreational fishing gear, basic hunting, deer hunting, waterfowl hunting, 
turkey hunting, state duck license, turkey stamp, and the WMA access permit (Federal duck stamps 
are not included).  

 

 A duplicate lifetime license card can be purchased online, at any vendor location or by submitting 
the application for a duplicate in the mail to LDWF.  The fee for a duplicate is $7.50. 

 

 If the application is for a gift, the application must be accompanied by all supporting documents 
required, and the purchaser can sign the application. 
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